So whats pumpin' on your stereo right now?

Anything you like!
RON
Site Admin

Re: So whats pumpin' on your stereo right now?

Post by RON »

Just found a nice track by Tom Walker called “Leave a light on” acoustic version.
These plans you can subscribe to where you get unlimited music listening are brilliant.
The amount of new stuff you find is amazing.

Ron
G0MBV Class A Radio Amateur, North Yorkshire
Pchristy

Post by Pchristy »

Proper retro! :D

Hard to believe that "Shakin' All Over" was originally released in 1959! And The Zombies "Odessey & Oracle" was probably the most under-rated album of the 60s!

;)

--
Pete
Pchristy

Post by Pchristy »

Most of my professional life, I was a video editor, working for major broadcasters. While working on one project, many moons ago, the producer came in cock-a-hoop - he'd managed to find a copy of Country Joe MacDonald & The Fish doing the "Feel Like I'm Fixin To Die" rag - a Vietnam protest song - on an original 45. (As featured on the film of Woodstock)

He'd paid over £50 for it then, and that must have been 30 years ago! He wasn't best pleased when I told him I'd got a copy I'd owned from new.......! :lol:

My record deck is a Goldring-Lenco GL75 transcription unit. Not a "top of the range" deck, but more than adequate, and it has one feature that I need - it plays 78s! I have quite a collection of those, including Lonnie Donegan and also the Crickets on 78s. Some of my collection are so old that they are non-standard sizes (9"!) and won't play on an auto-changer as the labels are much smaller than standard. The labels also say "electrically recorded" - which gives some idea of their antiquity!

If your gonna go retro - GO RETRO! :lol:

--
Pete
jackdaw

Post by jackdaw »

What! Nobody listening to Al Bowlly or Geraldo? Or is it that I'm a little older than most?
jackdaw

Post by jackdaw »

coming a little more up to date when I was 22 (I thought Grace Slick was HOT!)https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R_raXzIRgsA