LockDownRadioControl

Single to Multi propo
MMESSITER

LockDownRadioControl

Post by MMESSITER »

Hello!

I’m new here - so I wonder if anyone is interested:

During lockdown, I began to learn about Arduinos and microelectronics. I was a musician really (oboe).

To cut a very long story very short, I’ve
since developed a full featured proportional radio
control system.

The circuits and PCBs are my design.
I had the PCBs made in China. I assembled them
at home. The cases I also
designed and 3D printed at home in PETG.
The comms protocol is my work.

The code is all C++ and is open source on
GitHub as my repo: “LockDownRadioControl”.

The system is based on Teensy 4.1 and Teensy 4.0 MCUs
and uses EByte ML01DP5 transceivers.

The system has these features, so far :

16 channels
4 flight modes
32 mixes
99 model memories
2.5 km range
FHSS (2.4 GHz, about 16 hops per second)
SBUS
Buddy boxing
Data compression
12 BIT servo resolution.
Colour touch screen GUI (Nextion 5” Intelligent)
Failsafe
Binding
5 point curves - straight, smooth, or exponential.
Telemetry for volts, gps, etc.
Diversity (two transceivers on RX)
Model memory sharing over RF (no wire or sd needed)
Local model memory backup system (sd card)
Audio feedback
Input remapping
User selectable screen colours and audio.
Real time clock (corrected by gps link)
Waveband scanning function.

Future plans include PID stabilisation using MPU6950.

This system seems worth sharing to me!
It’s not commercial - just for fun!

Malcolm MESSITER
B22651A3-4C3C-4913-949E-B8EAA8902AA9 (1).jpeg
Lupo63

Re: LockDownRadioControl

Post by Lupo63 »